River Of Destiny Kindle Edition




When you are looking for something different to do with your time, you can consider this book to pass the time. It is a unique book and is priced at a great value, as you can see. Be sure to click on the link for more detailed information.

From the bestselling author of Time’s Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day.Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse’s Labyrinth.An Anglo Saxon burial ground that must not be disturbed.A Victorian tragedy of forbidden love.And an ancient curse whose power grows ever stronger…On the banks of the River Deben lies a set of barns dating back to the Anglo Saxons, and within their walls secrets have laid buried for centuries.Zoe and Ken have just moved into one of the barns, ready to start a new life away from the hustle and bustle of the city. To the outside world they seem like an ordinary couple, but underneath they are growing ever more distant by the day. And the strange presence Zoe feels within their home, and the shapes she sees through the cloying mists on the river are getting harder to ignore.Whilst farmers are ploughing the land surrounding them, human bones are found and when the police arrive it becomes clear that the remains are much older than first suspected… Are they linked to a Victorian tragedy the locals whisper about? And what should they make of the grassy mound which has remained untouched across many centuries, but has now been disturbed with seemingly devastating consequences?

Regular Price: $5.69

Sale Price: $5.69

Rating (out of 5): 4.4

Reviews: 37 (Click To View)

Many of the books on this site have reviews linked in the post. This allows you to see unbiased opinions about the books that are on Amazon. This will help you guide your buying decisions and make informed choices.

Read more …

Leave a Reply


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /home4/suzyq01/public_html/suesbookstore.com/wp-content/themes/AutoZonBot-Theme/footer.php on line 34